Cambridge University Design / UX group

First get-together arranged!


Hurray!

The first Cambridge University Design / UX group get-together has been arranged. We plan to meet at 14h30, March 19, in the Harker 1 lecture theatre, Department of Earth Sciences.

When I set up the meeting, I said that I hoped it would be

“A chance for us to meet face-to-face, interact, see what we’re working on, find out who has which skills, and so on.

I would like to try a “show & tell” session, at least for starters. So pick a web site, application, or whatever, that you’re working, and spend a few minutes introducing us to it.”

So let’s see how it goes.

Filed under: Events, News, , , ,

One Response

  1. Sarah Humbert says:

    Just wanted to say that I thought this afternoon’s meeting was very good. I liked the fact that there was a mix of abilities, expertise and areas of interest. Particularly in terms of users and experiences, making me think about the broader question of who are our/my users? Should I be thinking more about those whom I don’t consider to be my immediate core users? Would it be a useful exercise to draw up a list of who we think our users are and how different would our lists be?

    I do hope we can continue.

Leave a Reply

